Josh Snyder to Team Penske

Team Penske has announced that Josh Snyder will move to the #22 for the 2017-2018 season, replacing Joe Reynolds. Shell/Pennzoil returns as the primary sponsor for the team, as they are signed through the end of the 2019 season, and AAA and Auto Trader will return as well. Todd Gordon returns as Snyder's crew chief. … Continue reading Josh Snyder to Team Penske

Reynolds to the Wood Brothers

The Wood Brothers have announced that Joe Reynolds will drive the famed #21 car for the 2017-2018 season, as the team will return to full-time racing this season. Reynolds, the 2014a Cup Series Champion, moves from Team Penske's #22 car. The move comes as a part of the technical alliance formed between Team Penske and … Continue reading Reynolds to the Wood Brothers

Martin to Cabanilla-Haas in 17-18

Former ND Racing driver Fred Martin will replace Chris Seckinger behind the wheel of the #14 team this season. Seckinger left the organization at the end of last season, and will run a few races in the ARCA Superspeedway Series. Martin will be sponsored by Bass Pro Shops, Mobil 1, Rush Truck Centers, and Code … Continue reading Martin to Cabanilla-Haas in 17-18

Mostiler To Alexi Alejandra Racing

Alexi Alejandra Racing announces that Michelle Mostiler will replace Kenny Turner behind the wheel of the #11 car in 2017-2018. The announcement comes on the heels of ND Racing's driver line up announcement, where Mostiler had driven the #92 for the previous three seasons. FedEx will remain the primary sponsor of the #11 car, and … Continue reading Mostiler To Alexi Alejandra Racing

BHS Motorsports becomes ND Racing – Announces 17-18 Plans

ND Racing, formerly known as BHS Motorsports, has announced the team's plans for 2017-2018, including the team's driver line up for the upcoming season. The team will complete a major restructuring by the time Daytona rolls around at the end of next month, and in that process will change names from BHS Motorsports, as the … Continue reading BHS Motorsports becomes ND Racing – Announces 17-18 Plans

Black to Furniture Row Racing

Furniture Row Racing has announced that Lewis Black will drive the #78 Denver Mattress Chevrolet for 2017-2018. Black was chosen to replace former Furniture Row driver Kyle McCormick, who left the league after last season. Team owner Barney Visser and his companies Furniture Row and Denver Mattress will continue to sponsor the team, but Visser … Continue reading Black to Furniture Row Racing

Clark Leaving Wood Bros for Team Penske Development Program

Trevor Clark, who has driven the Wood Brother's #21 for most of his 33 career Corvega Cup Series starts, will move to a development program for Team Penske starting this season. Clark will pilot the #29 Red Rocket Truck Series Truck for TJ Howard Racing in select races, and will drive the #22 Nuka-Cola Series … Continue reading Clark Leaving Wood Bros for Team Penske Development Program