3 Takeaways from the Clash

3 Takeaways will be a weekly series, looking at three major headlines or events during the previous race weekend. The first edition follows the conclusion of the Corvega Clash. Practice Means Nothing at Plate Tracks. It's important to note that practice at plate tracks, be it Daytona, Talladega, Rimouski, or Eight Bowl, typically means nothing toward the … Continue reading 3 Takeaways from the Clash

Wilkinson Wins Weird and Wild Clash

Joshua Wilkinson won Saturday night's rain delayed 5th Annual Corvega Clash in likely one of the weirdest editions of the race so far. The race started a little after 9:30 after lingering rains forced the postponement of the ARCA series race prior to the event, and slowed track drying into the early evening. Once the … Continue reading Wilkinson Wins Weird and Wild Clash

Adams wins Inaugural Race of Champions Daytona Race

The Vault-Tec Race of Champions series debuted with a tame 40 lap feature prior to Saturday's Corvega Clash. Matthew Adams, 2013B Corvega Cup Champion, won the race after leading five laps. 2014-2015 Nuka-Cola Series runner up Mike Smith led the most laps at 33, while Trent Varner led 2 laps. The Vault-Tec Race of Champions … Continue reading Adams wins Inaugural Race of Champions Daytona Race

Howard, Turner on Front Row for Clash

The starting line up for the Corvega Clash has been set. As in previous seasons, a random draw determines the line up, and defending race winner TJ Howard will start on the Pole for the race. Blake Turner starts second. Final Practice winner Philip von Borries drew 18th, while teammate Fred Martin will start last. … Continue reading Howard, Turner on Front Row for Clash

Von Borries Paces Lone Clash Practice

The Corvega Cup Series returned to the race track Friday night with two practice sessions for the Corvega Clash scheduled to kick off at 6:30. Rain, however, cancelled the first of those two sessions, and delayed the start to Final Practice. Final Practice would be limited to just 35 minutes, giving teams a short amount … Continue reading Von Borries Paces Lone Clash Practice

Mike Hausen to Cup with Wolkowicz Motorsports

Nuka-Cola Series driver Mike Hausen has been selected to run a limited Corvega Cup Series schedule with Wolkowicz Motorsports, after a top-10 points run last season. Hausen's team closed it's doors after the end of the 2014-2015 season, so he is still looking for a full-time ride, but this opportunity might just open doors to … Continue reading Mike Hausen to Cup with Wolkowicz Motorsports

TMG to field car for Daytona 500

The Motorsports Group will field a car for Thomas Stanley in the Daytona 500. Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff will sponsor the car and Pat Tryson will be the crew chief. The team also has plans to run at Talladega in October as well. Nate Alcock was rumored to move to this team earlier in the … Continue reading TMG to field car for Daytona 500

FASCAR Corvega Cup Series Corvega Clash Race Info

THE RACE: 5th Annual Corvega Clash TRACK: Daytona International Speedway Date: Saturday, July 29, 2017 in Daytona Beach FL Title Sponsor: Corvega Scheduled Green Flag (approx): 8:30 PM ET LIVE Stream Coverage Pre-Race Show: 8:00 PM ET on TBD LIVE Stream Race Coverage: 8:30 PM ET on TBD Practices: Friday, July 28, 6:00-6:55 PM ET Friday, July 28, … Continue reading FASCAR Corvega Cup Series Corvega Clash Race Info

12 Questions with Trent Varner

12 Questions will be a weekly series where a Corvega Cup Series driver will be interviewed, and their answers will be posted below. Think of it as a "get to know the drivers" so to speak. The first driver to be interviewed is Trent Varner, who returns to the Cup Series as a full-time driver, … Continue reading 12 Questions with Trent Varner

Corvega Clash Entry List

The 5th Annual Corvega Clash will kick off the 2017-2018 season this Saturday, and the entry list for the event has been posted. The eligibility rules are two options: a Pole Award winner from 2014-2015 or a past Clash winner. Of 25 drivers eligible by that criteria, 21 are entered. 2017-2018 Corvega Clash Entry List

HScott Motorsports Names 2nd Driver

HScott Motorsports has announced that Itzel Vasquez will pilot the team's second car, vacated by Lewis Black at the end of last season. Vasquez will drive the #51 Chevrolet, joining teammate Kevin Dilbeck, who will drive the #46 Chevrolet for the team. Brandt Agriculture will return once again as the team's primary sponsor for 21 races. … Continue reading HScott Motorsports Names 2nd Driver

Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans

Premium Motorsports announced their 2017-2018 plans today, for Daytona and beyond. The team has officially purchased Cindi Warner Racing's #36 team, and will use the available chassis to start out the season. The team will also have a technical alliance with Ben Smith Racing. As a result, Cindi Warner's team will reduce to a single … Continue reading Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans

Ronnie Dilbeck to the #98

Phil Parsons Racing has announced that Ronnie Dilbeck will drive the #98 Ford for the team in 2017-2018. Dilbeck replaces Kimberly McCasland, who left for Inga Miller Motorsports' #9 team. PPR will also return to the Ford camp this season, after running Chevrolet much of 2014-2015. Phoenix Construction has been named the sponsor for the … Continue reading Ronnie Dilbeck to the #98

Britton Baker to BK Racing’s #26

Britton Baker has been selected to drive BK Racing's #26 car full time in the 2017-2018 season. The announcement comes just days after the team announced the drivers returning to the team's other two cars. Baker will join teammates Marissa DeShields and Ishesha Devore as the three compete for the 2017-2018 championship. The announcement did … Continue reading Britton Baker to BK Racing’s #26