Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans

Premium Motorsports announced their 2017-2018 plans today, for Daytona and beyond. The team has officially purchased Cindi Warner Racing's #36 team, and will use the available chassis to start out the season. The team will also have a technical alliance with Ben Smith Racing. As a result, Cindi Warner's team will reduce to a single … Continue reading Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans


Taylor to Run Daytona 500, Other Races for Ben Smith Racing

Joey Taylor will return to the #33 Ben Smith Racing Chevrolet for the 2017-2018 season, starting with the Daytona 500. Taylor will run a limited schedule for the team, and while many of the races have yet to be determined, he has been confirmed to drive the car for the Daytona 500 and again at … Continue reading Taylor to Run Daytona 500, Other Races for Ben Smith Racing

Hillman to BSR’s #2 Nuka-Cola Team

Mike Hillman, who was the crew chief on the #33 Circle Sport Chevrolet last season, has been hired by Ben Smith Racing to lead the #2 team of Courtney Schley. The move looks to strengthen the #2 team, which won the inaugural Nuka-Cola Series Championship last season with Ben Smith behind the wheel. Meanwhile, no word … Continue reading Hillman to BSR’s #2 Nuka-Cola Team