Richardson Ends 52 Race Winless Streak at Texas

Hunter Richardson ended a 52 race winless streak after taking the checkered flag at Texas Motor Speedway, his first victory since a win in the 2014a season at Watkins Glen. Richardson took over the race lead following the final round of pit stops, beating teammate and runner up Philip von Borries off pit road. Josh … Continue reading Richardson Ends 52 Race Winless Streak at Texas

HScott Motorsports Names 2nd Driver

HScott Motorsports has announced that Itzel Vasquez will pilot the team's second car, vacated by Lewis Black at the end of last season. Vasquez will drive the #51 Chevrolet, joining teammate Kevin Dilbeck, who will drive the #46 Chevrolet for the team. Brandt Agriculture will return once again as the team's primary sponsor for 21 races. … Continue reading HScott Motorsports Names 2nd Driver

Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans

Premium Motorsports announced their 2017-2018 plans today, for Daytona and beyond. The team has officially purchased Cindi Warner Racing's #36 team, and will use the available chassis to start out the season. The team will also have a technical alliance with Ben Smith Racing. As a result, Cindi Warner's team will reduce to a single … Continue reading Premium Motorsports Announces 17-18 Plans

Kevin Dilbeck to HScott Motorsports

UPDATE (7-21-17) The team will run the #46 in 2017-2018. Jay Guy has been named the crew chief of the car. HScott Motorsports will field a second car in the upcoming Corvega Cup Series season, with driver Kevin Dilbeck behind the wheel of the team's new car. Kevin will bring sponsor Pilot/Flying J with him, from … Continue reading Kevin Dilbeck to HScott Motorsports

Martin to Cabanilla-Haas in 17-18

Former ND Racing driver Fred Martin will replace Chris Seckinger behind the wheel of the #14 team this season. Seckinger left the organization at the end of last season, and will run a few races in the ARCA Superspeedway Series. Martin will be sponsored by Bass Pro Shops, Mobil 1, Rush Truck Centers, and Code … Continue reading Martin to Cabanilla-Haas in 17-18

Black to Furniture Row Racing

Furniture Row Racing has announced that Lewis Black will drive the #78 Denver Mattress Chevrolet for 2017-2018. Black was chosen to replace former Furniture Row driver Kyle McCormick, who left the league after last season. Team owner Barney Visser and his companies Furniture Row and Denver Mattress will continue to sponsor the team, but Visser … Continue reading Black to Furniture Row Racing

Taylor to Run Daytona 500, Other Races for Ben Smith Racing

Joey Taylor will return to the #33 Ben Smith Racing Chevrolet for the 2017-2018 season, starting with the Daytona 500. Taylor will run a limited schedule for the team, and while many of the races have yet to be determined, he has been confirmed to drive the car for the Daytona 500 and again at … Continue reading Taylor to Run Daytona 500, Other Races for Ben Smith Racing