Von Borries Scores Second Season Win at Eight Bowl

Philip von Borries won his eighth career Corvega Cup Series victory at none other than the Eight Bowl Super Speedway, in a fuel mileage thriller that saw six lead changes in the final six laps of the race. Eight Bowl Super Speedway played host to the sixth race of the season, at a track where … Continue reading Von Borries Scores Second Season Win at Eight Bowl

Von Borries Paces Lone Clash Practice

The Corvega Cup Series returned to the race track Friday night with two practice sessions for the Corvega Clash scheduled to kick off at 6:30. Rain, however, cancelled the first of those two sessions, and delayed the start to Final Practice. Final Practice would be limited to just 35 minutes, giving teams a short amount … Continue reading Von Borries Paces Lone Clash Practice

Corvega Clash Format is Set

The Corvega Cup Series kicks off the 2017-2018 season with the Corvega Clash, an exhibition, non-points race. For this season, major changes are coming to the race format, which has varied each year of it's existence, and the race will return to it's roots. Previously, the format has varied each season, from a two segment … Continue reading Corvega Clash Format is Set

McCasland to Inga Miller Motorsports

Inga Miller Motorsports has announced that Kimberly McCasland (Hyre) will drive the #9 car for what is being considered a "multi-season deal." Drew Blickensderfer will return to the team as crew chief. McCasland, who drove for Phil Parsons Racing for the last two seasons, replaces Lisa Hawker, who left the Cup Series at the end of … Continue reading McCasland to Inga Miller Motorsports

Lisa Hawker Leaving Cup Series

Inga Miller Motorsports driver Lisa Hawker will be leaving the #9 car for 17-18, and possibly going to another series. Hawker is looking at attempting V8 Supercars in Australia, and is also considering rides in the Red Rocket Truck Series, as well as ARCA. The team will announce a replacement driver at a later date. … Continue reading Lisa Hawker Leaving Cup Series