Von Borries Scores Second Season Win at Eight Bowl

Philip von Borries won his eighth career Corvega Cup Series victory at none other than the Eight Bowl Super Speedway, in a fuel mileage thriller that saw six lead changes in the final six laps of the race. Eight Bowl Super Speedway played host to the sixth race of the season, at a track where … Continue reading Von Borries Scores Second Season Win at Eight Bowl

Corvega Clash Format is Set

The Corvega Cup Series kicks off the 2017-2018 season with the Corvega Clash, an exhibition, non-points race. For this season, major changes are coming to the race format, which has varied each year of it's existence, and the race will return to it's roots. Previously, the format has varied each season, from a two segment … Continue reading Corvega Clash Format is Set

New Crew Chief for Williams, #5 Team

Lora Williams will have a new crew chief yet again for the 2017-2018 season at Wolkowicz Motorsports, but it'll be a familiar face. Keith Rodden will return to the top of the pit box this season, after a season as Kirby Ammon's crew chief. Williams' previous crew chief, Kenny Francis, will become Wolkowicz Motorsports' Vehicle … Continue reading New Crew Chief for Williams, #5 Team